

# Information

### **New Appointment of Directors**

May 28, 2020

TOKYO - Nikon Corporation (Nikon) today announced that the Board of Directors' Meeting has decided to nominate new Directors who will be submitted for and subject to approval at the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting on June 26, 2020.

## New Appointment of Directors (as of June 26, 2020)

#### 1. Nominee for New Director

Name	New title	Current title
Muneaki Tokunari	Director Executive Vice President	Executive Vice President

#### 2. Nominee for New External Director

#### (Excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

Name	Concurrent post
	Chairman of the Board, Kawasaki Heavy
Shigeru Murayama*	Industries, Ltd. (scheduled to retire from the
	post in June 2020)

\* Scheduled to be Senior Strategic Advisor of Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd. in June 2020

#### 3. Nominees for New External Directors, Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

Name	Concurrent post
Shiro Hiruta*	Counsellor, Asahi Kasei Corporation (scheduled to retire from the post in June
	2020)
	Attorney at law
Asako Yamagami	External Director, Audit and Supervisory
	Committee Member, Kagome Co., Ltd.

\* Current Nikon's External Director

#### 4. Retiring Director

Name	New title	Current title
Satoshi Hagiwara	Senior Vice President	Director Senior Vice President

#### 5. Retiring External Directors

Name	Current title
Haruya Uehara	External Director Audit and Supervisory Committee Member
Hiroshi Hataguchi	External Director Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

\* Masashi Oka will resign as Director on May 31, 2020.

# Member of the Board of Directors (as of June 26, 2020)

#### \* Indicates the External Director

Title	Name
Chairman of the Board	Kazuo Ushida
Representative Director	Toshikazu Umatate
Representative Director	Takumi Odajima
Director	Muneaki Tokunari New Appointment
Director *	Akio Negishi
Director *	Shigeru Murayama New Appointment
Director Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Takaharu Honda
Director Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Atsushi Tsurumi
Director * Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Kunio Ishihara
Director * Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Shiro Hiruta New Appointment
Director * Audit and Supervisory Committee Member	Asako Yamagami New Appointment