

Information

Changes of Directors, Officers and Assignment

March 5, 2021

TOKYO - Nikon Corporation (Nikon) resolved at the Meeting of the Board of Directors on March 5, 2021, to change Directors, Officers and assignment as follows.

Changes of Directors and Officers

1. Promoting Officers (as of April 1, 2021)

Name	New title	Current title
Nobuyuki	Senior Vice President	Corporate Vice President
Ishizuka	CMO*, General Manager of Production	General Manager of Production Technology
	Technology Division	Division and Deputy General Manager of
		Semiconductor Lithography Business Unit
Yasuhiro	Senior Vice President	Corporate Vice President
Ohmura	General Manager of Office of the	General Manager of Optical Engineering
	President, Officer in charge of Optical	Division
	Engineering Division	

^{*}CMO: Chief Manufacturing Officer

2. New Officers (as of April 1, 2021)

Name	New title	Current title
Masahiro	Corporate Vice President	
Morita	Sector Manager of Development	Sector Manager of Development Sector,
	Sector, Semiconductor Lithography	Semiconductor Lithography Business Unit
	Business Unit	
Yoshihiro	Corporate Vice President	
Maki	General Manager of Digital Solutions	General Manager of Digital Solutions
	Business Unit	Business Unit
Во	Corporate Vice President	
Kajiwara	President & CEO of Nikon Inc.	President & CEO of Nikon Inc.

3. Retiring Director (as of June 29, 2021)

Name	Current title
Takaharu Honda	Director
	Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee
	Member

4. Retiring Officers (as of March 31, 2021)

Name	Current title
Jun Nagatsuka	Corporate Vice President
•	Deputy General Manager of Production
	Technology Division
Hiroyuki Suzuki	Corporate Vice President
-	General Manager of IT Solutions Division
Naoyuki Murakami	Corporate Vice President
-	Sector Manager of Development Sector,
	Imaging Business Unit

(as of June 29, 2021)

Name	Current title
Satoshi Hagiwara	Senior Vice President
	General Manager of Corporate Strategy
	Division

^{*} Satoshi Hagiwara will be Director, Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member after the resolution of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting scheduled on June 29, 2021.

5. New Executive Fellow (as of April 1, 2021)

Name	New title	Current title		
Jun	Executive Fellow	Corporate Vice President		
Nagatsuka	Deputy General Manager of	Deputy General Manager of Production		
	Production Technology Division	Technology Division		
Naoyuki	Executive Fellow	Corporate Vice President		
Murakami	Sector Manager of Development	Sector Manager of Development Sector,		
	Sector, Imaging Business Unit	Imaging Business Unit		

^{*} Nikon has newly established Executive Fellow. Executive Fellow is appointed to a person with the outstanding expertise, abundant experience and distinguished achievements in specific field, and contribute to company management with accomplishments.

Change of Assignment (as of April 1, 2021)

Name	New assignment	Current assignment
Toshikazu	Representative Director	Representative Director
Umatate	President	President
	CEO, CTO*1, Officer in charge of	CEO, Officer in charge of Research &
	Design Center and Research &	Development Division, Design Center and
	Development Division	Digital Solutions Business Unit
Takumi	Representative Director	Representative Director
Odajima	Executive Vice President	Executive Vice President
	CAO*2, CRO*3, General Manager of	General Manager of Human Resources &
	Group Governance & Administration	Administration Division, Officer in charge of
	Division, Officer in charge of	Risk Management, Internal Audit
	Information Security Department and	Department, Information Security
	Legal & Intellectual Property Division	Department and Legal & Intellectual
		Property Division
Muneaki	Director	Director
Tokunari	Executive Vice President	Executive Vice President
	CFO, Officer in charge of Internal Audit	CFO, Officer in charge of Finance &
	Department, Corporate Sustainability	Accounting Division
	Department, Finance & Accounting	
Satoshi	Division and IT Solutions Division Senior Vice President*4	Comian Vian Dragidant
		Senior Vice President
Hagiwara	Assistant to the President	General Manager of Corporate Strategy Division
Nobuyuki	Senior Vice President	Corporate Vice President
Ishizuka	CMO ^{*5} , General Manager of Production	General Manager of Production Technology
	Technology Division	Division and Deputy General Manager of
		Semiconductor Lithography Business Unit
Yasuhiro	Senior Vice President	Corporate Vice President
Ohmura	General Manager of Office of the	General Manager of Optical Engineering
	President, Officer in charge of Optical	Division
1 CTO: Chief Te	Engineering Division	

^{*1} CTO: Chief Technology Officer

^{*2} CAO: Chief Administrative Officer

^{*3} CRO: Chief Risk Management Officer

^{*4} Satoshi Hagiwara will be Director, Full-time Audit and Supervisory Committee Member after the resolution of the Annual Shareholders' Meeting scheduled on June 29, 2021.

*5 CMO: Chief Manufacturing Officer

Directors and Officers (as of April 1, 2021) * changes

	Title	Name	Business in charge
	Chairman of the Board	Kazuo Ushida	
*	Representative Director President	Toshikazu Umatate	CEO, CTO, Officer in charge of Design Center and Research & Development Division
*	Representative Director Executive Vice President	Takumi Odajima	CAO, CRO, General Manager of Group Governance & Administration Division, Officer in charge of Information Security Department and Legal & Intellectual Property Division
*	Director Executive Vice President	Muneaki Tokunari	CFO, Officer in charge of Internal Audit Department, Corporate Sustainability Department, Finance & Accounting Division and IT Solutions Division
	Executive Vice President	Tomohide Hamada	Supervisor of BtoB Businesses (FPD Lithography Business, Semiconductor Lithography Business and Industrial Metrology Business), General Manager of FPD Lithography Business Unit, Officer in charge of Customized Products Business Unit and Glass Business Unit
*	Senior Vice President	Satoshi Hagiwara	Assistant to the President
	Senior Vice President	Masato Hamatani	General Manager of Semiconductor Lithography Business Unit, Officer in charge of Healthcare Business Unit
	Senior Vice President	Hiroyuki Ikegami	General Manager of Imaging Business Unit
*	Senior Vice President	Nobuyuki Ishizuka	CMO, General Manager of Production Technology Division
*	Senior Vice President	Yasuhiro Ohmura	General Manager of Office of the President, Officer in charge of Optical Engineering Division
	Corporate Vice President	Tadashi Nakayama	General Manager of Industrial Metrology Business Unit and Director (C.E.O.) of Nikon Metrology NV
	Corporate Vice President	Juro Kimpara	Deputy General Manager of FPD Lithography Business Unit
	Corporate Vice President	Tatsuya Yamaguchi	General Manager of Healthcare Business Unit
	Corporate Vice President	Hamid Zarringhalam	Director & Executive Vice President of Nikon Precision Inc., Deputy General Manager of Digital Solutions Business Unit and CEO of Nikon Ventures Corporation
	Corporate Vice President	Manabu Toguchi	Sector Manager of Development Sector, FPD Lithography Business Unit
	Corporate Vice President	Yuichi Shibazaki	General Manager of Next Generation Project Division
*	Corporate Vice President	Masahiro Morita	Sector Manager of Development Sector, Semiconductor Lithography Business Unit
*	Corporate Vice President	Yoshihiro Maki	General Manager of Digital Solutions Business Unit
*	Corporate Vice President	Bo Kajiwara	President & CEO of Nikon Inc.
*	Executive Fellow	Jun Nagatsuka	Deputy General Manager of Production Technology Division
*	Executive Fellow	Naoyuki Murakami	Sector Manager of Development Sector, Imaging Business Unit

* Satoshi Hagiwara will be Director,	Full-time Audit and S	Supervisory Commi	ttee Member after	r the resolution of	the Annual
Shareholders' Meeting scheduled or	า June 29, 2021.				