On the conclusion of the 149th Annual General Shareholders' Meeting

June 27, 2013

Nikon Corporation hereby announces that the following agenda were approved without amendment at the 149th Annual General Shareholders' Meeting held on June 27, 2013.

Appropriation of Surplus

A year-end dividend of ¥12.0 per share was approved.

Appointment of Ten Directors

Ten members of the previous Board of Directors — Messrs. Makoto Kimura, Junichi Itoh, Kazuo Ushida, Toshiyuki Masai, Yasuyuki Okamoto, Norio Hashizume, Hiroshi Ohki, Kenichi Kanazawa, Kenji Matsuo and Koukei Higuchi — were reappointed as Directors.
Messrs. Kenji Matsuo and Koukei Higuchi are External Directors as provided for under the Companies Act.

Payment of Bonuses to Directors

In view of the business results for the fiscal year under review and various other factors, it was resolved that 75,079,000 yen in total be paid to eight Directors (excluding two External Directors) who are in office as of the end of the fiscal year that ended on March 31, 2013 (the 149th Term).

The information is current as of the date of publication. It is subject to change without notice.